You Made It!

Well, first of all, congratulations! Another day has gone by and no matter how many times you felt like giving up today, you didn’t. You made it through another day of your life.You survived! Don’t let anyone tell you that your day couldn’t have been that hard. Maybe you wanted something different to happen today and it didn’t, but that’s okay because there’s a good chance it might happen tomorrow. Hold on to that. Tomorrow will be better, different. But for now, you need to tell yourself that you’re doing just fine.

tumblr_oh3wpzQHCL1tl1ip0o1_500

 

It is important, especially in the hellishly fast-paced world of today, that you zone out for a moment or two just to appreciate how far you’ve come. You might not be a millionaire, and you might still be quite a long way from your goal, but one step at a time, right? Everyone is different. So don’t be afraid that you haven’t scaled great heights yet, while everyone else already has everything sorted out for themselves. They probably went through the same things you are going through right now.

“I am only one, but I am one. I cannot do everything, but I can do something.” 
― Edward Everett Hale

Honestly, I used to be scared too. I am surrounded by people who inspire me- people who are barely my age, but have achieved  far more than I can ever imagine. Then one of my friends told me that it’s perfectly alright to not have things sorted out for myself at the age of 20, that it’s okay to be someone who is still stumbling around to find their place in this world, and that maybe I’m not meant to merely ‘fit in’, but ‘stand out’. And that really changed the way I look at things now. I’m not so scared anymore.

giphy (1).gif

And I think everyone should understand that they have more potential than they think. Not everyone taps into their potential at the same time. You are not your straight-A cousin, nor are you the well-settled graduate in the neighbourhood. But don’t let anyone tell you that you cannot be all those things- you most definitely can. But first, you need to learn to appreciate yourself for how much you have grown as a person.

Good things take time. But for now, breathe, relax! Lie down and concentrate on the sound of your beating heart. You’re alive, you have another shot at success. And most importantly, you made it!

Cheerio! Xx


Hey! If you know someone who might need to hear this today, spread the love! Let me know what you think of the article in the comments below. You can also contact me through my Facebook, Twitter and Instagram- links to which are given in the Homepage (or just scroll down). I’ll look forward to hearing from all of you!

Yours truly,

The Shubhster.


 

4 thoughts on “You Made It!

Add yours

  1. Nice. Inspirational. I was feeling depressed today coz i did not do anything at all. My homework is still pending, i did not study for my tests. But this motivated me. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

