Spread The Sunshine.

Hey, everyone! First of all, I want to apologize for not having been so active over the past few weeks. I hit a really serious writer’s block and I didn’t want to get back to blogging unless I was sure I could do complete justice to the topic. I’ll try my best to keep you guys up to date with new blog posts, now on! 

Earlier today, I was listening to some music, just to relax for some time. I came across a song I hadn’t heard in a while- Send It On by the Jonas Brothers, Miley Cyrus, Selena Gomez and Demi Lovato. It was one of the best music collaborations Disney had come out with back in 2009. The song goes something like this:

“Send it on, on and on
Just one hand can heal another
Be a part
Reach a heart
Just one spark starts a fire
With one little action
The chain reaction will never stop
Make it strong, shine a light and send it on…”

Hardcore Disney fans like me will remember that this song was a part of Disney’s Friends For Change movement- an attempt at spreading more love and happiness in the world. So I thought, why not make this- spreading happiness– the topic of my new blog post?

original.gif

Story time! One fine day, during freshman year of college, my friends and I stood near the foot-over bridge at the railway station not too far away from our college, happily chatting away. Along came a really elderly man, who walked right up to all of us and blessed each of us, individually, with a really bright future, and walked away before we could properly thank him. All of us were left touched by this gesture. We do not know who the kind gentleman was, nor did we ever find out. But it taught us something very important- kind words and good wishes always go a long way.

Having said that, I want to know how many of you actually try to make someone smile on a daily basis. There can never be enough happiness in the world and we can never really understand what is going on in someone else’s life unless we’ve walked a mile in their shoes and carried their baggage. From a distance, everything might seem to be just fine, but it isn’t always so. You can never tell what a person is feeling deep down, so it’s always a good idea to be nice to everybody and make their day, even if it’s in the smallest way possible!

tumblr_m5szdtgegJ1rod0h5o1_500.gif

How does it matter if the person who looks sad is a stranger? So what if you’ve crossed paths only a couple of times but never talked to each other? A simple “Hi, how’re you doing today?” or maybe a “Hey, do you want to talk?” or even the smallest attempt to make someone smile can go a really long way. You can never imagine to what extent a simple compliment can affect a person! A smile is one of the best things you can give someone- that, and all the warmth that comes along with it.

So let’s all try spreading the sunshine to as many people as possible! Even if it is just one person per day, even if it’s just by saying something polite. Smile at someone, make their day. Be the person who brings a sunny warmth into everyone’s lives. Because people may not remember you for who you are, or by your name- but they sure will remember you for the difference you made in their lives.

#SpreadTheSunshine, y’all!

Cheerio! Xx

 


Hey guys, if you liked my post, spread the love and leave comments below to let me know what you think! You can also contact me on my Facebook, Twitter and Instagram- links to which are given on the Homepage (scroll down alternatively). I’ll look forward to hearing from all of you.

Yours truly,

The Shubhster.


 

2 thoughts on “Spread The Sunshine.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

